Discovering The Real You 1


If I was to carry out a statistical survey, I would find out that many people don’t know who they really are or what their passion is nor what they want to do. Where ever they have found themselves is where chances have taken them to.

When I was in Primary school, precisely primary 4 my class teacher asked us to write an essay on what we want to be in future. I remember writing four pages on what I want to be and why. My mum looked at it  and was surprised about how a child like me could write that much. Guess what I wanted to be?…

Many times I found out that we struggle in trying to discover ourselves, what we really want to do, who we really are and what do I want to go to school to study.

Now let’s embark on a journey to find you:

First let’s find out what your name is and it’s meaning. Before you think it’s ridiculous sit back and think of people you know and search the meaning of their names and how it has defined them to a large extent.

What is your hobby and passion? They both could be the same or different. It’s possible you have many hobbies but what is your passion in all your hobbies? If you able to recognize it then you can channel it well and it can tell a lot about you.

What is it you find your mind always thinking about? Is your mind always asking “why” like an academician or finding out behavioral patterns, being funny or asking logical and practical questions? They tell a lot about you.

What is your temperament? Are you melancholic, sanguine, choleric or phlegmatic? Finding out your temperament helps you to know and understand your strengths and weaknesses. And you can actually discover yourself. To know your temperament read the book by Tim LaHaye, why u do what you do and spirit controlled temperament. But we will still talk on temperament here.

Have you been trying to figure what I wanted to be? I wanted to be a Lawyer. So how did I end up a microbiologist? That’s the story for the next edition.

One thought on “Discovering The Real You 1”

Leave a Comment, Email is optional

