What I thought I know


Assumption is one costly thing that has ran many into debts. And I am guilty of this.
I thought every word everyone said was true
I thought nobody has any reason to lie to me
I thought everyone has my interest at heart
I thought everyone was willing to learn
I thought no one would want to stab another in the back
I thought every smile was true
I thought every darkness was night
I thought every friend couldn’t be a foe
I thought everyone one understood me
I thought everyone knew that love is not sex and sex is not love
I thought everyone knew that friendship and giving are inseparable.
I thought I could handle every matter that came my way

What I didn’t know was that I was living in delusion and maybe I was being naive.
What I didn’t know was that I didn’t learn from people’s mistakes and all because I don’t read history
What I didn’t know was that I could never know when I am alone with no guide
What I didn’t know was that ignorance is no excuse
What I didn’t know was that assumption is costly.

Published by Ojonoka lovina

I run this blog and except expressly stated I write the article. My articles have gone beyond the love of writing, it has become a passion to see each other grow. I struggle with some of the things I write but God will always use a man. So we are growing together. Thank you for joining me on this journey.

6 thoughts on “What I thought I know

  1. Assumption is indeed very costly. To act or live base on assumption is to live a life that may never touch the reality.

    One of the ways out of this is the quest to know by asking questions.

    Thanks and do have lovely week ahead.

    Like

  2. Assumption is indeed very costly. Acting or living base on assumption is like living a life that may never touch reality.

    One of the ways of dealing with assumption is the quest to know by asking qustions espcially on the things assumption is being made.

    Thanks and do have a lovely week ahead.

    Like

Leave a Comment, Email is optional